Cultural Traditions destroyed when aimed at tourists. OR It is the only way to save traditions. Discuss & opine

EACH COUNTRY VARIES IN DIFFERENT TRADITIONS AND CULTURE. SOME FEEL THAT, IN SUCH A WAY, TRADITION ARE DAMAGED BECAUSE OF TOURISM WHILE THE OTHERS TEND TO BELIEVE, IT IS THE WAY TO SAVE SUCH TRADITIONS. I STRONGLY THAT TOURISM CAN BRING MORE GOOD THAN HARM. TO BEGIN WITH, WANDERS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD INTEND TO VISIT DIFFERENT COUNTRIES TO KNOW ABOUT THEIR CULTURE AND THUS, IN A WAY, IT CREATES GLOBALISATION. CONSEQUENTLY, IT WILL BE SPREAD TO ALL PARTS OF THE PLANET. ANOTHER IMPORTANT FACTOR IS THAT, IT HELPS TO INCREASE THG ECONOMY OF THE STATE SUCH AN EXPANSION HELPS NOT ONLY THE STATE BUT ALSO THE SMALL SHOP AND OTHERS. ALSO GET AN INCREASE IN THEIR INCOME. WHILE THERE IS SUCH AN ATTRACTION IN THAT AREA, IT ALSO GAINS THE LOOKS OF GOVERMENT AND AS A RESULT, THE BEARAUCRATS PLAYS AN IMPORTANT ROLE BY INVESTING MORE FUNDS. AS THE HEAD OF STARE PAYS FOR ITS DEVELOPEMENT, SUCH AS ROADS, BUILDINGS ETCETERA, THE BOOMING OF HOTELS, FLATS AND OTHER INPROVEMENT ALSO TAKES PLACE AND SUBSEQUENTLY OPPORTUNITIES ALSO INCREASE SUCH AS TRAVEL GUIDE, TRAVEL AGENCIES AND LOT MORE. MOST OF ALL, THE CULTURE EXPANDS DRASTICALLY. FOR EXAMPLE, HINDUISM BUDDHISM WERE ORIGINATED FROM INDIA AND NOW, IT IS PRACTISED ALL OVER THE WORLD. ON THE CONTRARY, TOURISM CAN BRING MASSIVE DESTRUCTION TO OTHER CULTURES WHICH ARE NOT POPULARLY KNOWN. SINCE THERE IS AN EXPANSION OF ONE CULTURE THE OTHERS NEAR TO ITS EXTINCTION. SECONDLY, WHEN A CULTURE BECOMES A TOURIST SPOT, THEY GIVE UP THEIR FAMILY CULTURES AND RITUALS. FOR EXAMPLE, A FARMER IN SUCH AN AREA GIVE UP HIS OCCUPATION AND TRIES FOR JOB WHICH HE COULD BE PAID MORE. TO CONCLUDE, TOURISM CAN BRING A LOT OF THREATS TO THE SOCIETY BUT IT CAN ALSO BE THE REASON THE FOR ITS GROWTH AND FOR THE COUNTRY.