Should children only take decisions on trivial matters or something that has serious consequences?

In this day and age, the society plays a very crucial role in our livelihood. Although some people are advocating that children should not make choices on day-to-day matters as that can lead to a society where everyone is concerned about their own benefits rather than thinking about the society as a whole, but still, I think there is no denying on the fact that children should learn to take important decisions in their life. In this essay, both views will be discussed. The society we live in influences a lot in terms of our decision-making process. Despite the fact that the decisions that children make about their choices of food, attire, and entertainment are trivial, it is still important for them to get used to the process of decision making. For example, it is not going to be the end of the world, if a child takes a wrong decision about these trivial matters. It is highly likely to have negative affects on the further development of the child or the society. Along with getting used to making decisions those are less likely to have serious consequences, the children also should make decisions that can have an actual impact in their lives in either positive or negative ways. For instance, the selection process of a new school is very important for children as it can directly help in shaping their future. In this type of situation, the children should discuss in detail with their parents and teachers before taking a decision as it will not only help them learn how to make a decision that is going to have consequences but also become independent. To conclude, the children should be able to take decisions from an earlier age no matter how trivial or important the things turn up, if they want to live and lead an independent life while also having a mindset of helping others and contributing to the society.