Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environmental.

It is considered by many that the increasing number of multinational enterprises and globalisation produce a harmful impact on the society. In my opinion I completely disagree with the statement. In this essay will discuss both sides, first, the agree side is based on the overconsumption concept, following by the worldwide scale which allow loans from the partnership into brands thereby minimising those effects. Globalisation and the industrious number of transnational corporations had opened the door for an uncontrolled overconsumption in goods and services. This means that the main reason come from of Supply Chain where everything which respect of packaging; the waste of clothes, food, plastic and others materials; modern slavery and transportations from a contrary to other ones are involved with it. For example, in the fashion business market, the Supply Chain has been responsible by the consumer behaviour and their unconsciousness about the increase number of exchanges and refunds per brand. In addition to that there are many stimuli in order to incite them to spend money, an illustration of the some commercial centres such as House of Fraser which provide one year to exchange or refund. By contrast, a positive effect of worldwide scale is permitting the financial contribution from business partnership into multinational brands. This means that these institutions provide financial support in order to help companies to become environmental-friendly, therefore, this injection of money will help not only to pay managers, marketing strategies and technical specialists, but also transform the multinational corporate more social and environmental responsibility, looking forwards to recycle, ethical production as well as the promotion of those green practices in the company. For instance, BMW is one of the vehicles’ brands that has been helped by EU partnership in order to transform the car into an electric car models. In conclusion, many opine that the increasing number of multinational organisations leads to a hazardous effect on the environment. I entirely disagree with this statement to virtue by virtue of there are private investors which proceed a control of the best practices inside the organisation in order to protect the environment.