Many people regard film as less important art forms than literature and paintings

It is true that arts play a greater importance on how we preserve our cultural heritage. Some people believe that traditional arts such as literature and paintings are the most important, I believe that film is the most valuable art form. To begin with, many people regarded film as a public art because it is the most popular art form. It is the only art form that is entertaining and can be easily comprehended. For example, the study made in Queensland University revealed that the majority of the students had a positive experience in watching a movie than visiting a museum. This happens due to the fact that it is not particularly difficult to interpret the art value in the movie and that the expression of emotion can be readily conveyed. In contrast, if a cinema is not a place of art, the only place that we can express our emotion is in the museum which is less interesting. Furthermore, a film can be considered as a combination of several art forms. Unlike old forms of art namely literature, poems, paintings, and novels, a film combines some art medium such as performance art, visual art, and modern art making it a multi-art. For instance, in the recent UK survey, most of the respondents voted film watching as their favorite leisure time than reading novels. This clearly supports that film has been the most effective way of expressing art. In conclusion, although there are other ways to express our emotions through arts, I believe that most popular and effective art form is still the film because it is well supported by many people and it has the combination of a medium.