These days many people prefer ready to eat food outside of their home rather than homemade food Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages

It is true that rather than consuming home cooked food, people tend to have ready made food at restaurants or cafes. However there are both positives and negatives of this development. While eating food outside has advantages such as it saves time and money, I think that frequent consumption of this food leads to health problems. On the one hand, there are several benefits of consumption of ready made food. One is that it saves time of the consumer since most of the fast foods take relatively less time or no time to cook and serve as compared to home cooked food. Secondly, many canned foods are cheaper in price and because of that a person can save a significant amount of money. For example, Tim Hortons, a famous canadian restaurant, provides full meal of one time at the price of 4$ which is much cheaper than the average cost of homemade food. Hence, fast food is not only cheap in terms of money but also saves valuable time of the consumer. On the other hand, there are some major drawbacks of this trend. One is that most of the fast foods are pre-processed and contain food preservatives in order to prolong the lifespan of the food. However, these substances are injurious to the health of the consumer and can lead to problems related to lungs, heart and physical health such as diabetes and obesity. According to a recent conducted at Harvard University in 2018 shown that 70% of the Americans who eat fast food on a regular basis are obese. Hence, frequent consumption of fast food has adverse effects on human’s health and well being. In conclusion, consuming fast food rather than home cooked food has both advantages and disadvantages. While there are benefits such as it saves time and money, I firmly believe that fast food makes youngsters unhealthy and leads to problems such as diabetes and obesity.