Many people re busy with work and do not have enough time to spend with families and friends. Why does this happen? What are the effects of this on family life and society as a whole?

It has been repeatedly observe that many individuals are spending more time at their workplace than with family and friends. There are some reasons for such a swing; and I believe this has some effects on people's personal and social life. Both the questions are answered in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the causes, the prime reason is that the competition in at work. Nowadays, in every company two different kind of competition occur, in between workers as well as race among other companies also. The foremost reason is person has to perform well in the company to get good position and salary. So, they spend most of time of their day at workplace as well as sometimes individual do overtime for extra money. later reason is the other companies are also in competition to achieve higher place in the market. Therefore, authorities put more workload on workers to increase production rate. Considering the second question, expended time at office can lead to unhappy relations with family and relatives. On the community level, busy working schedule can prevent people from having meal and go on trip with friends and relatives. As a result, the relationship among the peers is gradually decreased due to insufficient time spending with each other. On the family level, long working hours have significantly affected the divorce rate. This has been noticed that young couples choose to focus on their career and have less time to communicate with spouse. Because of lack of communication their marriage life end with divorce. To cap it all, there are various factors contributing the issue of spending more hours for and leading to negative effects on many aspects on their routine life.