Many People propose that the major environmental issue of our time is the loss of particular species of flora and fauna, while others argue that there are more crucial issues of the environment

Many People propose that the major environmental issue of our time is the loss of particular species of flora and fauna, while others argue that there are more crucial issues of the environment. In my opinion, I support the latter idea. On the one hand, it is understandable that why some people believe the main environmental struggle today is the loss of species of plants and animals. Firstly, in the modern area, people destroy a bunch of forests to have more place for agriculture. Consequently, a lot of disasters will happen and the wood for daily life will have a higher cost. For example, In Viet Nam, deforestation is increased rapidly so which lead to a lot of catastrophes like flood or drought. Moreover, wood become extremely rare and the cost of wood is very high so that people must pay a lot of money for wood equipment. Secondly, numerous animals are hunted a lot so that the balance of the natural might be lost. For instance, the skin of tiger is a luxury material to make clothes for wealthier. As a consequence, a range of tigers are also put in danger and will soon become extinct in the near future. On the other hand, there are several reasons why I side with the latter idea. First of all, water contamination is always a crucial issue that need to solve immediately. An illustration of this is that, in Viet Nam, a company which produces motorbikes, discharges a ton of toxic substances into the water, as a consequence, a lot of fish can die and people can not use this water for their daily basic. Furthermore, Air pollution is a problem that a lot of countries are trying to deal with. The atmosphere is contaminated can be a harmful effect on the health of people. For example, Because of the polluted atmosphere so that people who are living in Beijing always bearing with a lot of health struggles and their life expectancy will be lower in the near future. In conclusion, while there are several valid justifications for the main problem of the environment nowadays is loss of species, I believe that several aspects of this view are not quite right and I endorse the idea that there are more important environmental struggles instead