Many people propose that a bunch of technology available is the factor to increase the gap between wealthy and poor people. Meanwhile, others think that technology can have the opposite impact

Many people propose that a bunch of technology available is the factor to increase the gap between wealthy and poor people. Meanwhile, others think that technology can have the opposite impact. While the former idea true to a certain extent, I would argue that some aspects of this idea are not quite right and I support the latter view instead. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe that the gap between rich people and poor people can be increased by range of technology available. In the modern area, some people use luxury smartphones, deluxe laptops as some types of jewelry and others who do not have these luxury gadgets will be isolated from the wealthy. For example, in viet Nam, a lot of young people who have a bunch of modern iphones, Ipads or other modern gadgets can be more adorable than others who do not have these things. Therefore, these luxury items might be the reason for the increase of the distance between rich people and poorer people. On the other hand, the reason why I side with the idea about technology can be used to decrease the gap between some kinds of people is the development of social media platforms. Social internet is the way to help people from eveywhere in the world to be more closer. An illustration of this is that there are several applications such as Facebook, Tik Tok where people can find it easy to express their ideas, their feelings and they can share their stories with others on these platforms. By using social internet, people do not need to care about the money and gap between types of people in the real life so this gap can be decreased by using social media. In conclusion, while some people think that technology can be used to increase the gap between rich people and poor people, I believe some aspects of this opinion are not make sense, and I endorse the idea that technology can help people to be more closer instead.