advantage and disadvantages

It is impossible for us to imagine a world without television. Because television has become part of us. Watching television is the most popular way to spend free time for millions of people. It is relaxing, it is entertaining, but, on the other hand, it is addictive. Watching TV really benefits or harms us. First of all, television helps the people to get updated on daily happenings in the world. So, television isbpart of us. One of the biggest family entertainments is Television. Furthermore, the educational programs in television are innumerable. Lots of programs are available on science and Technology. Current news is made available with audio and visuals through television. Many learning programs and social programs are also telecasted in many chanels. This will be a great way to induce motivate people to know and excel in their field of expertise. On the other hand, television makes people addicted. Often, children start to become addicts to Television. This ultimately spoils their studies. Though educational programs are telecasted in Television, kids and children tend to watch only cartoon programs and time comsuming programs. What is more, watching Television for long hours might disturb a person's sleep cycle, routine and severely affect one's health too. Just as there is a good and a bad side to everything, so does television. It will be our best side if we know how to use the TV properly and it will also save us time. Through this we can increase our knowledge. Maintaining balance is in our hands.