Governments should provide care and finance for retired people while others believe that people themselves should save money when they get older.

Some people think that retired people should be provided care and grant, whilst other people argue that they should save money in order to have enough to live when they get older. I will discuss both views and give my own opinion in my essay below. On the one hand, retired people should save money when they get older because of some reasons. The first reason is that if there are a lot of people do not have their own funds to live when they retire, it can become the financial burden of the government. For example, there are a lot of old people in Japan, so the government can not give all of them grants sufficiently. If the authorities still provide care and finance for them, they may not have enough money to spend on other vital problems such as poverty, diseases, and disasters. In addition, saving money helps people to have a good character. Today, there are a number of the young wasting a lot of money on new clothes, technology devices, so when the government gives them grant when they get older, they will waste a lot of money. On the other hand, the government should provide care and finance for retired people because it can decrease the problem arose. For example, some retired people have a serious disease, they do not have enough funds to treat this disease and cover living expenses sufficiently. If the authorities do not provide care and finance for those, they can become homelessness, hungers, and then the government have to pay more money for it. The result is that the amount of money they have to spend will increase considerably. In conclusion, I believe that the authorities should give retired people money and care but they should not spend a lot of money on it.