many people prefer to watch foreign films than domestic-produced films.

There is a view that many people prefer to watch foreign films than domestic-produced films. The article below will explain the above and answer the question of whether the government should provide more financial support in the local film industry. Why are audiences increasingly interested in foreign films? In general, Vietnamese audiences are very fond of the genre of action entertainment, superheroes. This is a film that requires huge funding for staging, craftsmanship. With a young and difficult cinema, Vietnamese films in this genre are difficult to satisfy viewers. Therefore, audiences always prioritize enjoying foreign action films. For example, instead of making single films, they made a series with a system of related characters such as Marvel, Star Wars, DC Warner Bros. That's one of the reasons why more people prefer to watch foreign movies. In the world, cinema is both an integrated art industry and an industry. The film industry is an inevitable development trend in countries, an important part of the cultural industry. In our country, the government has pointed out: "The development of cultural industry goes hand in hand with building and perfecting the cultural market". In fact, our country is a fledgling cinema, lacking too many human and material resources so this race is not balanced. Therefore, the government should provide financial support to the local film industry. The state's preference for film establishments is essential. Because it's a practical act to stimulate businesses to invest in the film sector. In short, there should be major policy orientations to encourage cinema to work for the people, linking the development of the film industry with the country's socio-economic development plan towards a unified market and fair competition. Overall, the core to the development of the film industry is meaningful.