Fast food should be prohibited

Nowadays fast food restaurants are among the most visited places in the world. Some people have nothing against mass-produced food, those against say this type of food should be banned as consuming junk food on a daily basis leads to different health problems. On the positive side, fast food is popular for several reasons. The first argument for eating this kind of food is that it is affordable for people that do not have enough time or money to cook their food at home due to their busy schedules or low socioeconomic backgrounds. Therefore, they prefer the easier and more economical option. Secondly, some people are opting for junk food because it is tastier and looks very tempting. Those in favour say it is good taste which attracts fast food lovers to this food the most. Additionally, people use fast food restaurants as a safe place for communication. What could be a better place to socialize for teenagers than McDonald's or KFC? Moreover, there are obvious economic benefits. Fast food companies are some of the largest employers globally. On the negative side, fast food is quite a dangerous thing as it contains a lot of preservatives and fats. People can suffer from cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, and high blood pressure. For instance, everyone's favorite French fries have a detrimental effect on the liver and digestive system due to the fact that they are an accumulation of unhealthy fats. We also need to take into consideration the fact that fast food contributes to obesity due to the amount of carbohydrates and fats that the average person's body cannot fully convert into energy for itself. The arguments against fast food include the scientifically proven facts that this type of food is a kind of drug, since its regular use is addictive. Finally yet importantly, fast foods have a negative impact on the environment as well. The junk food industry uses plastic for packaging. In conclusion, I would like to say that I believe that fast food should not be prohibited, but limited for consumption in the frequency in which it is consumed today by the government. Likewise, people should be more aware of health problems, connected with junk food, and healthy eating habits.