what are advantages and disadvantages of tourism for local culture

This essay will illustrate the main benefit and drawback of this trend. To sum up, despite positive aspect of tourism for indigenous culture, I believe that its downsides preponderate. Both advantages and disadvantages that result from this trend will be highlighted in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the main upside of the issue mentioned above is that it promotes cross-cultural awareness among both locals and visitors and builds cultural bridges. In particular, it can cause benefit from greatly increased income, for instance, on improving museums and galleries and on more frequent and more ambitious exhibitions. Even though these exhibitions may be primarily intended to appeal travellers, they are also available for residents. On the other hand, cultural tourism consists of several drawbacks. One of them is in spite of preventive measures being taken, high volume of tourists flooding into antiquities, such as ancient temples and historical buildings will inevitably cause erosion and serious damage. Besides that, a great number of individuals visited foreign country, frequently, lack respect for indigenous traditions, refuse to obey local dress standards or behave rudely towards residents. It has a detrimental impact on inhabitants of the area and can disrupt people’s calmness and peace. In conclusion, having discussed the pross and cons of tourism for local culture, I hold the review that negative sides outbalance.