Many people prefer to communicate with their online friends than to socialize with people in their local communities. Do you think it has more advantages than disadvantages?

Technology is growing at a great pace, where you can talk to anybody around the globe. In recent times, people are getting busy with their phones, chatting around with friends, being unaware of the things happening around them, but learning about things that are happening around the globe. Being connected with friends can be really helpful and fun. firstly, you are always in touch with the person who is not near you and still get to know about, what is happening in their life. For example, I was looking for a job, and while talking to my old roommate, I happen to know that there is an opening in his company. Secondly, staying in touch can halp you learn about different cultures, even after being far away from that country. To illustrate, I developed an understanding about people in the USA by talking to my friend over the years, who stays in the country. Staring at the screen always, and texting can be rude. Sometimes, instead of enjoying the company of people in the vicinity, you decide to chat rather than communicate with them, which leaves a bad impression of one's attitude and personality. For example, when you are sitting at a dinner table with the family, rather than talking about your day or life, you just keep using your phone, that is so insulting to the people. To conclude, communication is the key to success, be it on phone, laptop, or in person. Hence, One should communicate with everyone but should not ignore people, who they meet in-person over a lunch or dinner. There is enough time to talk over the call when there is nobody around.