Many people play sport when they are young, but then stop when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is observed that people stop performing physical activities when they turn into adults and start working. There can be various factors behind this situation and it can possibly have many remedies. This essay delves into both the issues and solutions and reaches to an amicable solution with relevant examples. To commence with, one of the crucial reasons for people to not carry out physical activities is the lack of time and interest. Secondly, majority of the people, as they grow older start prioritising their job and studies over physical fitness. Thirdly, family and work stress piling up together leads to inclination towards entertainment and relaxation rather than working out. In addition, gyms are quite costly and faraway, making it difficult for everyone to afford and access it. Metropolitan cities like Delhi and Mumbai perfectly illustrate how expensive gyms can be. Every cloud has a silver lining, like how every problem has a solution. Setting up gyms in work places and colleges compensate for the duration people spend in travelling to gyms. Moreover, families along with spending fun time, should encourage them to exercise as well. Furthermore, government and private employers should give importance to physically fit employees thus pushing people to take care of their physical health as well. Google, along with technical skills requires physical endurance, that being the reason employees there are an epitome of having a balanced body and are fit from every aspect. All in all, it is evident that people stop performing physical exercises due to hectic work schedule and lack of time. It is recommended to have a change in your daily schedule and spare some time for working out and doing less demanding activities such as walking or jogging, which keep you physically fit.