In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, agriculture has more and more developed, but this cannot deny the fact that some populations in other parts of world still survive to against hungrily. The main reason for this is that the majority of agricultural productions tend to commercialisation rather than to supply dwellers needs. To deal with, stakeholders should create a strict regulation. In the cross border era which makes global trade being a competition, exporting particular foods has been popular activities for some countries to increase their income. Despite the beneficial of this activities, a lot of people are struggling to get foods for their life, as a result of the tendency to sell agricultural products to other countries. In other world, the more advance of agriculture has not changed the hungry condition of the citizens. This phenomenon can be seen from India, a country where many of inhabitants are still starving. Actually, India has a high production of rice, but it is exported to other countries and neglecting their dwellers needs on it. A regulation of dividing food production is a must to be arranged since it is highly likely solving the hungrily trend. When stakeholders can be balance between exporting and fulfilling the needs of population, a lack of foods among their population will be end without stopping their international trade on it. In conclusion, the sophisticated agriculture will improve the hungry condition around the world, if there is a regulation which control how country should divide the food production to be exported and to fulfil people needs.