In some countries, it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of age. Do you think is positive or negative development.

Owing to the competition in job market, it is generally seen that in some nations, rejecting the job applicants on the basis of their age is unofficial. Although it is optimistic approach because some occupation need a depth of knowledge, yet I believe that pessimistic tendency cannot be ignored due to the fact that other profession require skills and potency. Rejecting employees on basis of age is welcoming tendency due to certain reasons. The first and foremost point is that some occupation, especially judiciary or defence system need not only depth of knowledge but also experience for making an essential decisions. In India, for explicate, the government of India implement the law to choose the profession of judge and lawyer, the age of person must be over 25. As a result, this can aid the country to reduce crime and violence. Despite having positive side, the negative side cannot be ignored. The first point is that some jobs only need a skills and potential instead of experience. The occupation, particularly sports give more significance to skills. For instance, Sachin Tandulkar start his career when he was only 16 years old. The Indian cricketer committe selected this player because of their potential rather than his experience. Consequently, giving the more preference to skills aid the country to get young player in less time. To conclude, even though few profession impose the age restrictions, still I believe that in others profession by giving preference to skills and potential, people can find the better employees at less time.