Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

This essay will not only highlight the problems associated with the people undertaking extreme activities such as hang-gliding to mountain climbing but also some justifiable reasons why people risk their lives. Since, extreme activities such as hang-gliding and mountain climbing give people an adrenaline ride. It gives immense joy as well as a feeling of satisfaction from escaping everyday lives and enjoying a bit. Extreme activities give a relief of happiness as well as one feels refreshed and all the sorrow fades away. Although, extreme activities give a feeling of happiness but one has to be very careful as it is dangerous and we risk our life in that. Some people may consider it a good trend whilst some people think that it is a bit risky to undertake extreme activities. It may prove fatal if one does not take utmost safety while performing extreme activities. In today's generation many hill-stations as well as beaches provide the facility of extreme activities, but one should ensure that proper safety gears are provided. People tend to risk their lives just for few moments of adrenaline rush. While I find this view of some people risking their life justifiable to some extent but I also argue that it is not a good trend to follow. Many people lost their lives due to fatality while performing extreme activities. People may feel enthusiastic for a while doing such activities; however, one should be very careful as it may prove fatal. In conclusion, I would say that people should only undertake extreme activities only if proper safety is provided as well as the rescue team should be available.