Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Yes I feel its a good trend and worth for the experience they get, I feel its not that dangerious as shown to be, I my self love mountain climbing and I have acually understood its difficuilty level, unless you are with your group and doing it the right way with taking wise decision its very safe. I feel extreme activities like mountain climbing, hang-gliding helps people feel good and get relived from their daily tight shedule and helps them bust out their stress and tension. I personally feelt very connected to mother nature the beautful sceens of the valleys the river flowing can never be forgoten and these memories ans flashback pulls ous clouser to the nature and wish to go there again and again. I feel people who are calm and relaxed take better decision, soo such activities help you to become relaxed, and keeps you out of stress which later helps you to take better decision. Thats why most of the top compines Managing Directors and CEOs take short trip to mountains and beachs as it helps them get relaxed. I personally am a adventure person and have done many trecks across India, even when i think abouth the trecks i did i can recal all the events that had happen and makes me feel very good and i can definitely say its worth doing these extreme activities as it also help you know yourself better and also gives you plenty of oportunity to explore new things and also get a chance to connected with a bigger friend circle.