Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

While applying computers in educational system is said to be sparking controversy, I agree that the plus points of doing so outnumber the drawbacks. Sifting information at a frantic pace as well as lessening pedagogical experts' part in acquisition will be discussed as the two major positive points, followed by the unreliability of technology in some cases as the main pitfall. The cutting-edge technology used in computers, on the one hand, could facilitate the process of seeking information. This is not to say that such technology methods neutralize the role of paper references and materials, but these smart approaches including file-sharing systems and education- related software would accelerate the flow and dissemination of know- how. This being the case, the required time for dada gathering would be shortened, with effect of learning quality being heightened. This, in the long run, would seem to bolster learners' productivity and result in students becoming more knowledgeable. In doing so, the level of education in society can be promoted. supplementary to this, computerization in seats of learning appears to make the role of teacher-led courses less highlighted. This measure, albeit not eliminating importance of consultation with human teachers, would gradually make education recipients more independent, bringing them self-confidence. Such self-reliance could encourage them to develop their study skills the very epitome of which are critical thinking and problem- solving abilities, which may give rise to their creativity. This innovation, hence, would broaden their minds and lead to their educational prosperity. On a more negative note, computer-based devices are reliable not in all cases, meaning that the possibility of technical errors ranging from virus infection to computer crash would never fade. This seems to lead to the users losing their invaluable data. However, the certainty of such a threat is questionable inasmuch as information can be effortlessly retrieved in today's technology-focused world through obvious steps such as installing restoration applications and intelligent gadgets. This action, accordingly, could minimize the risk of data loss. To recapitulate, regarding the debate surrounding whether computer- focused policies could bring more benefits or detriments to acquiring knowledge in educational centers, the demerit of the feasibility of flaws as a stumbling block on the path to making use of computerized methods would seem to be overshadowed by the merits of gaining instant access to information in addition to lowering learners' dependence on their educators.