Many people now live in societies where consumer goods have become cheap. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are residing in such communities where items of daily use have become inexpensive. Although there are far more benefits of this situation, few drowbacks can not be ignored. On the positive side this development has transformed the life of a common man as well as growth in nations can be seen. Firstly ordnary masses can easily afford various items which have made their life more fascinating they can purchase their necessity things such as grocery items and warm clothes are highly accessible. Not only this better life quality can be enjoyed personality since more options of intertainment have entered in the form of cheap internet connection and reduced cost of air traffic. In addition to this, it is true that due to higher demand mass production takes place which results in economic development of the state. Moreover manufacturing units are established which have various jobs for people such as production, packaging, designing, labeling, delivering and so on On the negetive side, there is one major disadvantage of price reduction is that sometimes it declines the quality of product which creates disappointment among buyers. For instance, Chaina made goods are notorious because of their poor quality which are made by unqualified materials as well as prepared by unskilled labour. In conclusion, it is true that there are lots of merits of less expensive things as compared to demerits of this as it gives employment and fascinating life style to those who are living under poverty line as well as to middle class people.