Many people no longer read newspaper or watch TV news programs. Instead, they get news about the world from the internet. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A considerable number of people choose internet rather than daily newspapers and TV news channels to know about what is happening around the world. In my opinion, it is a positive development which help people to manage their time according to their schedule, save money and offer them a wide variety of resources. Firstly, using internet for news offers flexibility in time. A large portion of new generation as well as old generation no more use printed media or news channels, instead they prefer different websites to get information about the world. In other words, online news sites are becoming extremely popular these days in order to watch what is going around us; people can utilize their leisure time rather than managing valuable time to watch or read news. Another point is that there is no necessity of buying any printed materials or pay bills of television for due to internet. That is to say, we can save money which we invest on old means of news and can watch it on different online media. Furthermore, time can be saved that we spend on going outside to buy newspapers. Finally, internet provides us a wide variety of resources. That means, we have lots of options to select in which we are interested. There is no longer need to read and see each and every thing that we counter with because the news that are important to us can be seen only via one touch on screen. As an evidence, if we want to know about the weather of America, we only have to press on weather of America, then website will show information that we are searching. In conclusion, internet has brought positive development in our society such as, it saves time, money and at the same time provides wide range resources.