Many people move to cities for better opportunities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of life in a big city?

In industrialized society, many rural inhabitants have the intention to migrate to urban areas. I believe that this movement not only gives benefits related to employment and living standard, but it will provide drawbacks such as more pressure or health problems. Firstly, there are many advantages that can be mentioned to migrated people. It is acknowledged that people, especially young residents, can have easier access to employment opportunities because most large-scale companies are developed in cities. Therefore, the industries can provide numerous jobs for citizens as compared to rural areas. Moreover, better living standards are supplied in the metropolitan area. This means that many owners and also the government invest more on infrastructure and health services to city dwellers. It is exemplified that many well-known hospitals are constructed to implement much research and provide the latest medicines in cities. On the other hand, migration also gives people a lot of drawbacks. First, people have to face more pressure to stabilize their financial background. The proliferation of population means more candidates applying to companies, so people have made a huge effort to have ideal jobs. For instance, it is reported that each recruitment of Big4 has over 1000 candidates which creates more competition. Furthermore, overpopulation can lead to an increase of patients in hospitals because of health problems. It is acknowledged that the more individuals, the more private vehicles which are the cause of traffic congestion and air pollution. Therefore, contamination can cause diseases related to the respiratory system such lung cancer or chronic pharyngitis. In conclusion, although I admit that migration to large cities can create more opportunities for employment and living standards, more pressure and health problems are invaluable. Therefore, governments should run campaigns such as creating more jobs in the countryside to balance population in rural and urban areas.