“History has nothing to teach us, so there is no point dwelling on the past” Does ancient history have any relevance today?

Many people think that we are not unable to find any valuable information from historical sources but others do not agree. This essay will discuss the reasons why learning history is an essential part of our lives. To begin with, there are so many aspects of history, which together make a unified knowledge system. Archaeological data, for instance, gives us a representation of how did ancient humans look like. We are aware of their material and spiritual values. Via numismatic we know what types of coins did ancestors of every nation use. Another good thing about learning history is that by exploring the past we explore the present and can predict the future. For the great majority of political leaders there are amazing examples of successful and failed strategies to rule the country. In addition, there must be mentioned that history like any other study broadens our minds, which is a significant impact on our brains and the way we look at the world. One cannot deny that history gives us less accurate information that any other science because it has been rewritten many times. Nevertheless, History is the study of the past. So by learning it we can try to understand the people, societies, events and problems of the past. I strongly believe that the basics of History should be included to primary school’s pupils curriculum and The World History has to be included to student’s program since secondary school, because obviously ancient history does have an enormous relevance nowadays.