Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? How to tackle the problem?

With changing times, the urban lifestyle has changed drastically. Citizens who lead hectic lives often do not find time to exercise physically. This problem could be attributed to a sedentary routine where one is glued to a laptop screen for almost twelve hours of the day. This essay will lay out the causes of the lack of physical activity and showcase solutions to tackle this issue. The typical urban lifestyle leaves individuals with no personal time for a workout session. Long commute times and multiple chores at home are to blame as well. Additionally, the lack of awareness related to personal wellbeing is another reason for this growing concern. The concrete jungles that comprise our metropolitans are sans parks and free spaces for exercising. Fortunately, there are solutions to this predicament. Companies could encourage gymnastics by offering discounted memberships to their employees. Governments ought to create free facilities that would encourage people to work out. Consequently, spreading awareness about the benefits of a healthy lifestyle would motivate too. The power of digital marketing could be utilized for these efforts. To conclude, it is quite apparent that the culture and lack of free public spaces are the main determinants of this nagging complication. However, correct initiatives such as recreational facilities and promotional events would take care of this grave situation.