Every country in the world has its road rules, but many drivers do not obey them. why is this happening? what can be done to solve this problem?

Road regulations have been introduced in all countries worldwide and are broken by a myriad of drivers. There could be several reasons for this, and I believe that governments can take steps to address this problem. There are two main reasons why drivers may flout the rules concerning the roads. Firstly, lack of enough rules enforcement can lead to disobedience of the rules. In fact, it is the responsibility of the police to uphold the laws. If traffic officers do not give drivers a hard time for not abiding the rules, few people will be likely to comply with regulations relating to the roads. Secondly, some drivers may not find the fines for breaking road laws heavy enough to act as a deterrent. Owing to this, they are likely to disrespect these rules considering that they can easily pay a traffic violation later. This is evident from the soaring amount of fines paid by drivers of expensive cars every year. However, in my opinion, governments could certainly make more effort to reduce the likelihood of breaking the road laws. They could uphold the laws by either increasing the number of the traffic police officers on the roads or equipping the roads with advanced sensors like speed camera detectors that meticulously record the speed at which a car is being driven. In addition, they could also impose heavy financial penalties for violating the road laws. Alternatively, traffic regulation breakers could be convicted to unpaid community services. This should be considered as a reasonable punishment since not only cannot it be compensated by money but it would also benefit the society. For example, there could be a rule imposed by the government stipulating that speeds higher than 80 kilometers per hour are banned, otherwise the driver will be convicted to 3 days of unpaid community service in a nursery home. In conclusion, road rules are being broken by a substantial number of drivers all over the world and various measures can be taken by the governments to tackle this problem.