Write an essay about advantages and disadvantages of learning by (through) zoom during the time of covid-19 pandemic.

Due to the appearance of COVID-19, the world has faced an extreme crisis that every field now has to shift to digital platforms, including education. One of the most prefered apps world wide is Zoom, a leading video communication app, which seems to appear with both benefits and drawbacks. In terms of advantages, Zoom is considered as a great alternative for face-to-face study in the classroom. Firstly, it enables students who are kept in quarantine to study at home with a variety of tools provided in the app such as recording, archiving and sharing features. That allows them to get access to the lesson material at a time of their comfort. Secondly, online learning offers teachers efficient ways to deliver the lesson to students. They can co-edit the project by screen sharing features, or even can use slide, video, pictures for extending the lessons beyonce traditional textbook. Finally, affordability is also one of reasons for Zoom being widely used, because only with a smartphone, students can comfortably learn at any circumstance without additional fees. However, there are still some disadvantages presented while learning not only through the Zoom app but also on the internet in general. One of the key challenges is internet connection. While internet penetration has grown in leaps and bounds over the past few years, remote areas and mountainous towns have still faced the trouble of inconsistent connection. That results in interruption during class, misunderstanding of knowledge in students, which is detrimental to the education process. Apart from that, students also stand a much greater chance of being distracted from the lessons due to other digital platforms like social media, games. Therefore, supervision from parents is necessary for children to help them concentrate more on the online lesson. In conclusion, despite some drawbacks, Zoom as well as other online learning apps are the best solution for students and teachers in the matter of finishing the study plans while controlling the spread of viruses. In the future, I believe that online learning will expand even more as a new normal in education after the pandemic.