According to the author, job satisfaction is more important than salary when choosing a job for the reason that it not only helps people have a good mental state at work but also promotes to achieve better career progression.

According to the author, job satisfaction is more important than salary when choosing a job for the reason that it not only helps people have a good mental state at work but also promotes to achieve better career progression. The first reason of the author is that job satisfaction will help people feel happy and fulfilled. Because people with high salaries are not sure to have a comfortable life because they may be under great pressure from work. Meanwhile, pursuing passion always makes people constantly excited. For example, many famous scientists, they put heart and soul into their career because they loved it, not because of any attractive remuneration. The second reason the author gives is that when people can do what they care for, they will be motivated to develop their career. Job satisfaction is closely related to work performance. If someone has a rewarding job, he will achieve career success more easily than someone who works for a high salary. Henry Miller, for example, who risked leaving his high-paying job to pursue his passion for literature and became the most famous writer of the twentieth century with substantial royalties. In summary, according to the author, job satisfaction will help people be happy and motivated, so it is much more important than a high salary.