Advantages and disadvantages of organizing village festivals

For the longest time, it was of common occurrence for villages to arrange festivals so as to show their respect and appreciation towards their own traditions. As we enter the 21st century, many have debated over whether it is still practical or not for such events to be organized. Through unbiasedness, this essay aims to provide insights on both advantages and disadvantages of the subject matter. Festivity is often associated with joy and positivity; thus it is commonly considered of great importance among most rural communities where many spend the majority of their time performing physically and mentally demanding tasks to make a living. Spiritually speaking, most festivals are, in one way or another, dedicated to the worshipping and admiration of divinity, whether that be gods or phenomena; which massively benefit the participant's mental health along with reinforcing their thoughts, guiding them closer to what they seek that is tranquility. Though as we look deeper, these events seem rather futile and perhaps, somewhat wasteful to an extent, as they require much effort to organize yet no real values are gained. From time to time, there are people who are willing to exploit and capitalize off of given occasions for their own personal gains, and often, in immoral ways that disrespect entire cultures. In conclusion, in spite of modern society's hindering, it looks as if villages festivals are here to stay as they still hold an irreplaceable position in various communes across the globe.