How to help student with visual impairment

Currently, while a lot of students have good physical condition of life and schooling, there are still many students with visual impairments. They are facing a lot of discrimination in life. They may feel that they are treated less fairly than normal students because of their disabilities. In regular schools, they cannot fully play a part in school activities and are often left behind. Many solutions are suggested to deal with this problem. First at all, individuals should raise awareness of them and know what they need. They have different learning difficulties. However, that does not mean that they cannot learn. Therefore, schools should provide them with special materials and tools such as Braille or large print books, talking computers or materials with large print. By giving them these things, we can help them learn better. Furthermore, there should be more close connections between students with visual impairment and non-disabled ones. That an atmosphere of friendliness and respect during all activities at school can delete the gap between them and us. When working as a group with students with visual impairments, people will fully understand them and may pick out the talents hidden inside them. This is something that all people in our society should do. It is vital for all people to give students with visual impairments more opportunities in life, and should integrate them into our community because they are part of our society. Better knowledge about students with visual impairments and developing more relations between non-disabled people and disabled people will help students with visual impairments overcome their setbacks.