Many people keep dogs and cats as companies. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of the pet ownership for the animals involved and for the community as a whole.

Nowadays, Many people are very busy with their job, Whereas they have a family who accompany them, However, most of them keep dogs and cats as companion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership, but disadvantages outweigh the advantages. One of the advantages is security, pets, dogs or cats can be a guard for keepng our house from robber, they also give us signal when there are someone who come in our house without permission, therefore, we will fell safety from robber. On the other hand, Altough pets can be security for our house we should spend much money for taking care and feeding them. Every years, pets certain need a food for grow up, and it will be duty for ownership to care over time. Thus, indirectly we spent much money just for pets, in contrast, if one month we give a security fee only about Rp 1. 5 billion but Rp 2 billion should be spent by ownership for taking and feeding the pet Furthermore, the other benefits of pet ownership is entertainment, when pet ownership go home from their job, playing with their pets could be stress relief for them due to the job bustle. But in most couses, cats and dogs can give a infectious disease to the ownership, there are foxo in cat and rabies in dog. advisable we are doing other sterss relief but we are more safety than we get stress relief from pets which giving us infectious disease. In conclude, Due to the advantages of keeping pets have the weakness, the advantages of keep dogs and cats as companion outweigh the disadvantages.