Many people keep cats and dogs as companions. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership (of owning a pet).

The large number of people tend to pet dogs or cats and consider them as their close friends in life. This essay will examine the benefits and drawbacks associated with pet ownership, both for the animals involved and the community. Petting dog have a great number of benefit that people can have. Indoor animals usually receive more decent treats and love than the stray animals. The owner is likely to take care of them by petting, feeding, bathing and spending time playing with the pet while animals on the street have to struggle alone. In return, this positively impacts on the mental and physical health of the keepers as they might be happier and less stressful when sharing time with the animal. For example, there are services in America where they have dogs to comfort depressed people and those with panic attacks and this shows how helpful dogs can be to people. Nevertheless, holding animals indoor have various negative effect to the people. Holding animals indoor that not easy to do with everybody, specialy is people dont have experience. Like the paragraph after, the owner must take care of pet by feeding, bathing and spending time playing with them like a springoff and it consumed a lot of money and time. So owner pet make happiness become pressure. Another hand that some animal can get rabies so that very dangerous to owners. In conclusion, a number of people like to have dogs or cats as their companies. While this can be beneficial to the well-being of the animals and the society, it does make the animals lose their instinct and cause troubles for the community.