Many people join distance-learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does.

Currently, there are diversities of ways to obtain high quality education wherever you are. Modern trends in the study, like learning from distance has become widely popular, especially after the invention of the internet. Some group of people join distance-learning programs, while others believe that knowledge can be effective when attending lessons in universities and colleges. This essay agrees with the benefits in traditional learning method rather than upgrading through online study materials. Firstly, it is obvious that universities or colleges help students gain more essential abilities compared with Internet knowledge. This is because, with the guidance of different professors, learners get practical and professional skills such as problem solving, critical thinking, which are crucial for becoming qualified employees in the future. Additionally, university education is not restricted to some textbook lessons as it also focuses on creating an enlightened generation through a favourable environment where they experience variety culture and learn to face real-life challenges. Moreover, instructors in university assist to make a suitable timetable for extensive and intensive lessons considering the academic performance of the student. This golden chance is completely missed in distance learning which brings to unproductivity. Studying in far is similar to learning to play guitar by watching video scripts which hard to understand. So, printed documents cannot teach them how to use those in the practical world. To conclude, people attend educational institutes to learn and become enlightened citizens, not to memorise lessons and pass exams. While distance learning can be a bonus to our already obtained abilities, it can never be the same as studying at a college or university.