Many people join distance-learning program and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does.

It is true that due to the significant advancements in the field of technology, many people are studying at home through online programs and similar facilities. Nevertheless, some claim that this trend is unable to result in as much advantages as attending educational institutes. I strongly agree with this idea, as I will opine the reasons for my support in this essay. Firstly, students who are involved in distance learning programs are often isolated. To begin with, it is commonly known that adolescents interact with their peers at schools and universities on a daily basis, which therefore benefit from each other’s knowledge, skills and talents. Moreover, many pupils enrolled in extra-curricular activities, and this enable them to become more socialized. This was evidenced in a recent research conducted at the “University of Oxford”, ensuring that youngsters who attended school in their childhood had chosen domains in the universities that require the person to be an extrovert. Secondly, teachers and professors in the educational institutes are highly experienced and are aware of the students’ needs. In fact, all individuals were born with distinct mental abilities, and for this reason, educators are able to modify the lessons and the way of teaching according to the background of each student. Furthermore, tutors supply them with motivations, which is an essential factor for academic success. To illustrate, it was proved psychologically that instant encouragement from teachers stimulate pupils to obtain better results, even if they dislike the subject. In conclusion, it is indisputable that there is a plethora of alternatives for colleges and universities. However, I believe that the interaction with other classmates accompanied by a reasonable curriculum and constant motivations are the key factors to bring up a skilled and well- educated generation.