Many people, including highly influential people, turn to spirituality at some point juncture) in life. What do you think are the reasons? How does their inclination o spirituality affect their liveS?

It is observed that movers and shakers of society find recourse to spirituality either early or later in their lives. This makes for very exciting news especially when the person in question was born with a silver spoon in his mouth and has been wallowing in luxuries all his life. There are some reasons for an influential person's inclination to spirituality. The first factor is the promise of peace that spirituality offers. Since influential people struggle a lot for their materialistic achievements, they achieve them at the cost of their peace of mind but after achieving glory they feel empty. For getting back the peace they go to temples, follow some gurus and practise some kind of meditation. Another reason is that before their journey from rags to riches, they thought that they would find fulfilment in fame but once they become millionaires, they begin to experience a shattering disenchantment, which makes them attracted to spirituality to know the real purpose of their lives. A person's disposition to spirituality holds a great sway over him. Firstly, his priorities shift from materialistic to spiritual fulfilment. Moreover, they become introverted and introspective on account of a higher level of consciousness that they attain through spiritual practices. Consequently, they remain untouched by negative emotions and feelings. For example, the sad demise of a loved one cannot cause any grief to them; neither do they put on airs about success. In short, they reach a state of equilibrium which cannot be disturbed by any kind of nuisance or hurdle. Thus, it can be said that at some point in their lives the celebrities feel a need to move towards spirituality and this helps them get back the connection to themselves which they had lost during glory.