Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

Railways and roadways are significant modes of transport in any nation. It is believed that more money should be spent on developing railways instead of the roads. I strongly agree that most of the Governments’ fund be used to improve railways and not roadways. Firstly, it is known that the trains usually take a route which passes through the tunnels, runs along the rivers or beautiful mountains. Who does not enjoy a beautiful scenery while travelling? While all this can be savoured in a train travel, the same would not be feasible when commuting via cars and buses. A survey carried out in 2019, about the preferred method of transportation and its effects on the moods of people showed that a majority of the population were inclined to have a peaceful and calming journey before facing the stresses of the day at their respective workplaces. Furthermore, train journeys are faster when compared to the road travels. A week ago, my father visited Agra in a car and it took him five hours to reach the destination even though he took an Expressway. If he would have opted to travel by Shatabdi Express, he would have reached the city well under three hours. This is beneficial especially in cases of emergencies or simply when you do not want to spend a major chunk of your time just travelling. To conclude, my suggestion is that the Governments cater a substantial budget for the railways development as opposed to the roadways. This is becoming the favourite choice for commuting, given its benefits over its counterpart. This in turn, would result in stress free travel whilst saving a lot of our valuable time.