In many developing countries there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. what measures could be taken to prevent this?

There is a huge problem by the industry and construction in the quality of water and air in many developing countries. And looking at the situation there some step should be taken by government to prevent this problem to keep the environment clean as well as to take care human being and other species. First of all, there are many industries which will leave waste water in the river and lake and the waste water are highly containing with chemicals. So the government should make a strict rules and regulations that any of the industry do not leave such a waste water which are harmful and that cannot be used by the people because it will affect their health. Secondly the government have to clean water were the water is not clean so it cannot impure clean water. Therefore not only water but air is also affected by the industries and construction. In developing countries the growth of industry had been rapid and due to that it is polluting air in high range. However the industry machine are outputting the carbon emissions in the air because of that no one can get clean air for that government should take some action like they should plant more trees so they can absorb carbon and give more oxygen which is beneficial for living being. And also they do not use to allow plant any industry in town so this would will less affect to humans. Another crisis are caused by vehicle because of fuel burning they pollute air so government should banned more polluting automobiles. In conclusion both air and water are main sources for living being to survive on this planet, so the quality of those things ought to be care at topmost.