Many people in urban areas these days are forced to live in limited spaces. what problems does it cause? what solutions can be suggested to solve them?

Nowadays, more people are compelled to settle bin cities limited spaces. However, it may lead to several problems in congested areas such as improper waste disposal and spreading of epidemics. There are various measures which can be adopted to tackle the problems associated with the limited space in cities. These days, more people are migrating to urban areas from rural areas insearch of jobs as well as for better quality of living. As a result, cities are getting more populated and limited spaces are available for settling. These situations may lead bto congested settlement bin limited spaces. In densely populated areas health issues are common due to improper garbage disposal that is due to poor availability of spaces and dumping of waste results in contamination of water as well as several other health issues. And also incase of outbreak of an epidemic it leads to widespread of disease and further prevention is not possible. For instance, during vivid pandemic, dwellers in slums are mostly affected and it widely spreads among people due to their poor hygienic conditions. In such conditions, it is difficult to handle the situation. On the other hand, various steps needed to be adopted inorder to withstand the problems. The government should take appropriate measures especially incase of people living in slums by providing bproper shelter and job opportunities to them on rural areas. So to an extent migration bto urban areas can be controlled. Along with that, improving public transportation facilities towards urban areas from rural areas helps people to commute to work instead of leading a congested life in cities. Futhermore, proper awareness should be given to people about the necessity of hygiene and need for waste management. In conclusion, there are several consequences associated with housing shortage such as widespread of diseases and the government should take appropriate measures inorder to avoid further problems accompanied with it.