Many people hold the view that social media help us communicate and get information on news and events although it may be replace the the way people communicate to each other

The world more and more developed, so that human have many technology means to meet their demands, one of them is social media. Many people hold the view that social media help us communicate and get information on news and events although it may be replace the the way people communicate to each other. In my opinion, the benefits of social network outweight its drawbacks. On the one hand, using social media offers people several advantages. Firstly, social media help people communicate easilier, especially when people don’t have time to meet each other, we can talk by sending a message, calling on a phone and using some famous apps such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, . . . For example, when we have some urgent problems and need somebody to help or simply want to talk to an old friend, the one thing we need to do is touch our phone, find the one we want to talk, the rest of that social media will do for us. Secondly, social media help us search information, read hot news and events. We don’t need to buy newspapers everyday and wait for them to read, internet will help you update information going on all over the world, so that we not only can know everything about us, but also learn something that we never see it before. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater drawbacks. Social media will make us feel don’t want to meet people face to face anymore. For instance, when we see our friend who we talk to everyday on the phone, we seem to be nervous because of having nothing to say. We are used to text or call them rather than talking to them directly, so that we don’t feel comfortable like we used to. Social media make our communication skills be limited. In conclusion, while using social media may have some positive aspect, I believe they are outweighed by significant negative aspects. Internet have some benefits, we can do a lot of thing with it, but sometimes it is a barrier which preventing us from communicating with other people.