Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Animals have become an inevitable part of human’s life either in direct or indirect way. Pets have been considered as family members by many. This type of relation has both pros and cons, which I intend to discuss in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, not only pets are good companion of humans, but also considered as a stress buster. Indeed, in this hectic era where most of the family members are busy in their work and hardly have time to spend with other family members, then having pets aids individuals to surmount that ambience as an individual could feel the presence of someone who is caring and adorable. Not only this, dog is considered as the most loyal companion to his master in every circumstance, even in the problematic situation and he tries to protect his master from danger. However, there are some intricacies owing to have a family like relation with animals. Firstly, having connections with animals is not hygienic as it may prove hazardous to human health. To cite an example, if cleanliness is not maintained, it would lead to many diseases such as throat allergy, skin allergy, a stomach infection and many more. Moreover, treating animals as a part of the family would decrease interaction with other family members, thereby weakening the bond among family members. To conclude, although having a good relationship with animals has both pros and cons, yet in my opinion, it is more prominent to have a good connection with them in terms of considering them as good companions, stress buster and loyal.