Too much emphasis is placed on testing this days, the need to prepare for test and examination is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners.

Education is not just going to the school or a university and getting a degree. In the recent era, institutes are over focussed on tests, which leads to stress in the children as well as the educators who are always busy preparing and conducting the exam. In this essay, I advocate my agreement with this statement. Firstly, the academies nowadays are putting unnecessary pressure on the children by subjecting them to frequent tests every now and then. Secondly, they include more syllabus which is almost a burden on the child's mind. Then, children are left with less time to properly understand the concept and as a result are more prone to cramming. For Instance, in a recent survey, conducted by the Delhi Education Department, it is observed that a growing number of failed students every year in Delhi is because of the overpressure created by the schools. Furthermore, the educators are also under the constant pressure created by institute authorities. They are forced to complete the unrealistic curriculum within a stipulated amount of time, as a result, the guides nowadays are primarily focussing on completing the curricula rather than providing quality education to the children. Then, they are forced to do the preparation for the exam and conducting exam every alternative month which results in diseases like Depression. To conclude, although, tests are imperative to access the student's understanding of different course concepts, but, organising more tests within a short span of time can become a stress for both the coaches as well as students and government should make sure that academies should conduct a less number of tests and include less syllabus.