Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How this problem can be overcome?

These days, work-life balance is considered as an important aspect in life for many people and they try to achieve it. However, not many people succeed in achieving it. There are some reasons why this problem is occurring, but some solutions can be introduced to alleviate the current issue. To begin with, there are some factors which have caused this issue. First of all, people are burdened with heavy workloads. As competitions between companies become severe nowadays, companies force their employees to work immensely. This leads to workers suffering from heavy workloads and working overtime. This makes them fail to acquire a work-life balance. In addition, inflexible working hours in many firms can be another reason. In most cases, companies have fixed working hours which make employees stay at their workplace even though they have finished their tasks. This factor causes an imbalance between work and life. However, introducing some adequate solutions can tackle this issue. First and foremost, governments should legislate flexible working hours. By imposing a policy which companies must follow, it would ensure workers’ work-life balance as they can choose working hours according to their own schedule. Moreover, employers should provide certain forms of welfare. Welfare systems such as providing training courses, costs for exercise, and so on, would be an effective strategy to make employees work as well as pursuing work-life balance. It would ensure that employees maintain their lifestyle as well as work hard. To conclude, although it is hard for workers to balance work and life, I believe that there are some solutions. Thus, some adequate actions must be taken to improve the quality of life of workers.