Many people feel that all children should be immunized against childhood diseases in order to control these diseases. Some people, however, feel that they should be given a choice of whether or not to immunize their children.

Child health consists of many different aspects that need attention from all parents all over the world, one of which is immunization. Although some people believe that vaccinations should be treated as a choice of parents, others think that it is compulsory for all children. In my opinion, I totally agree that childhood immunizations should be mandatory due to its helpfulness of creating a stronger immune system and a healthier society for children. To begin with, a tougher immune system to fight against childhood diseases is what all parents desire for their children to have, which is why vaccines are made for. In other words, pupils are often sensitive to some common diseases such as chickenpox, measles, influenza and so on; therefore, compulsory immunizations would serve as a proper way to prevent children from catching those mentioned diseases. Furthermore, this would contribute to a healthier school environment because all the children are vaccinated. For instance, if a child who had chickenpox, one of the easy-to-spread illness, went to school, other children would be immunized if they were all vaccinated before and parents would not be worried about the situation. On the other hand, concern about whether or not the vaccines would fully prevent the disease has been a drawback that parents may take into consideration. To put it differently, people are concerning about the credibility of vaccines due to rumors about pharmaceutical companies hiding the possibilities of getting the disease even after being vaccinated. Thus, this would be why parents believe they should decide the necessity of having their children immunized. However, this is a misconception of childhood immunizations because scientists have pointed out that vaccines need a certain amount of time to be effective, so it is still possible to get the disease. In conclusion, I am certain that it is essential to immunize the children because I strongly believe that vaccines would provide not only a stronger immune system for children themselves but also a healthier school environment.