discuss about traffic congestion in big city

Traffic is one of the serious problems in Vietnam, especially in big cities. Throughout the decades, traffic here has always been complicated. First, there are many vehicles on the road at the same time. People can get stuck in traffic for hours at rush hour, especially in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. Moreover, there are many delayed works, the contractor's sense of responsibility is not high, causing serious traffic congestion. To improve the above problem, we need to raise people's awareness when participating in traffic, speed up the progress of projects and works, and contractors need to ensure the economy before implementing the project. avoid the case that too many works that cannot be completed become the cause of traffic congestion. Second, the rapid increase in the number of private vehicles, especially cars due to the sharp drop in car prices, leads to congestion due to too many cars on the road. According to recent data, there are more than 500, 000 cars while bicycles account for only 11% of total vehicles. The solution to this problem is that the government needs to have solutions to improve and widen the roads, develop public means to reduce the number of vehicles participating in traffic. In short, traffic congestion in Vietnam is still a complicated problem. I hope the traffic in Vietnam will improve and get better in the future.