Commercialization of education, explain the reasons

Education plays a vital role in personal development. Nowadays, education has become commercialized, which in my opinion is very bad for society. Eduction is a basic human right for everyone. Due to commercialization, education has become very costly that can only be afforded by middle-class and rich people. This indicates the struggle of indigents, who can not even dream to provide their children with good quality education. There has been a significant growth of educational institutions in the past decade, because of that it has provided students with massive opportunities to choose from. However, they focus on results more than anything, their main goal is to boast on hoardings about the student's results so that it can increase their profits and they can have the upper hand in the market. Education must be free and accessible to all. Earlier, people use to pursue education to attain knowledge but sadly in today's world, we see it as a tool to get better-paid jobs. For example, if a person wants a higher salaried job, he opts for a master's in business administration not because he is genuinely interested but rather it is a prerequisite for those jobs. Similarly, before commercialization, the institutes used to admit students based on entrance exams whereas currently, they accept students just on donations which is unfair for others In conclusion, the countries with commercialized education should promote education that must be knowledge-oriented, they should take the example of countries like Germany, Finland etcetera where free education is provided by the government.