are talent shows a good method of finding talent people?

Televised talent shows are popular in worldwide especially in the United States of America and the United Kingdom. Annually thousands of people participate in talent shows hold in their country or other international famous talent shows in USA or UK. In my opinion these kinds of talent-shows beside the fact that they are so entertainment programs and sitting down audience in front of TV for couple of hours, they have the power to show talented people to the world and help to the people with individual skill find sponsor and being famous. For example, American Idol TV show introduce lots of incredible singers to us and now we can enjoy their fantastic albums, Also American got talent TV show get enormous opportunity to talented people who had no chance to prove themselves, for making their dreams come true. However, these days social medial and the internet help individual people to express their talent and abilities but Televiewers still follow old fashion and like television talent shows, so they can be entertainment and support new brilliant and clever people.