It is better to save money than to spend it. How far

One of the paramount problems facing humanity today is money. There has been a heated debate about whether we should thrift or use money. Advocates of the second viewpoint might assert that cash expending is a good practice. Nevertheless, one idea that has received a great deal of attention is money savings. In line with such a belief, this writer is of the opinion that, in the long term, it is wise to save money, as far as not only skills improving but also emergency problem are concerned. Perhaps the most effective line of reasoning of the part of those who advocate money savings is to point out that having spare cash helps people to develop some significant skills. People who had the interest to save money tend to be self-disciplined. They can resist well to the temptation of attractive advertisements and stick to their savings plan. In that case, these people will definitely build skills of planning and reaching targets namely buying a new house or a car. Take Ho Chi Minh as an example, although he is a president, he always eats sparingly, lives simply, and does not use anything lavishly. Opponents of the point of view outlined above highlight the fact that the Earth is a very beautiful place so people should live for the moment and spend their money accordingly. It is widely believed that using money to shopping or to traveling is a way to help feel comfortable and relax. To a certain extent, they are right. However, this thought ignores one fact that spare cash is needed in case there is an emergency problem. It is exceedingly difficult to deny the fact that in this unpredictable world, there may have many unexpected situations that we can’t prepare for it such as unemployment or illness. Therefore, it is essential to have a feasible solution for these circumstances, and saving is considered for most people the only way to achieve this. Without a property, in these emergencies, people are putting themselves at the risk of hardship. In sum, although there may be some dissenting views, one can still safely come to the conclusion that having a habit of saving money is more worthwhile than spending it in this ever-changing world. In this way, not only skills development but also emergency situations are concerned.