Many people choose to work or live abroad because of the higher standards of living they can find outside their home country. A/D?

In recent decades there has been an increase in the number of people moving abroad since foreign countries have a better life standard. However, there are some drawbacks of immigrating to the home town, in my mind drawbacks outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits when it comes to moving abroad. Firstly, some people believe that by working abroad, people tend to earn more money or have a well-paid job rather than in their own country. Secondly, another advantage of immigration is higher education for children. For instance, Uzbekistan's education system is not as developed as in European countries which makes people leave their country for acquiring distant knowledge. Finally, many people are reported to see the new country by visiting historical places, having a conversation with people living in host countries or simply making new friends. On the other hand, despite all the benefits of moving to host countries, drawbacks outweigh the advantages. Almost every country has different rules and obligations and hardly do people follow them which may cause to some problems. In Singapore, for instance, the cleanliness of streets and roads for people is at the top of their agenda, so it could be challenging for people who do not adapt to that. Apart from that, a great deal larger people do not know the language of that country where they are moving to, which also contributes to misunderstandings. Furthermore, in my mind, people leaving their home country could be highly sensitive to homesickness and nostalgia. To sum up, although there are some benefits of leaving a home town and immigrating to a more developed country, in my point of view, it is better to live in a country where the person grew up as it is easier said than done to adapt in foreign countries.