In modern society, people have different viewpoints about the paramount element of a building. Some people believe that the appearance of the house is the most important, while the others think the functional of the building is the. From my perspective, I suppose both the problems are important and each building will have its own purpose.

In modern society, people have different viewpoints about the paramount element of a building. Some people believe that the appearance of the house is the most important, while the others think the functional of the building is the. From my perspective, I suppose both the problems are important and each building will have its own purpose. First and foremost, it is undeniable that the structure of buildings plays a pivotal role in the whole. It is a special characteristic of buildings attracting a lot of tourists to travel or get profits from its appearance. The more people come to these buildings, the more money that owner earns. Next, a building brings a wonderful design, it will become an iconic place of this city or country. For example, the Eiffel Tower is the most attractive place in France because of the elegance and the value history of this place. Thus nowadays every country in the world also has some well-known places because of their beauty and value. On the other hand, there are numerous buildings are constructed for specific purposes. They can use for working, eating, shopping or studying. These buildings do not need a luxurious appearance, provided that they served human’s demands. Therefore, when architects design for these houses, they will prioritize the function over other factors. For example, if one person wants to learn swimming, they will tend to choose quality training and facilities inside the swimming pool rather than what it looks like on the outside. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the exterior and function of a building are equally important. And I think each building will have its own purpose for society.