The past few decades have witnessed a disharmony between work and life

The past few decades have witnessed a disharmony between work and life. While such a disheartening phenomenon wreak havoc on physical and mental well-being, a number of practicable measures should take to address these potential problems. A multitude of repercussions are resulted from the inability to strike a balance between work and personal life. To begin with, it devastates personal relationships, due to the inadequacy of face-to-face communication and amicable talks with family members and friends. For example, if individuals do not have dinner or confide in taking to someone about their worries and problems, their pent-up tension which might leads to solitude. Since, these is a contributing factor in deline quality of mental health which can leads to common mental illnesses such as anxiety disorders and depression. In addition, physical well-being is significantly affected. To clarify, many people labor hard for long periods without a scientific plan or suitable rest may put a strain on their back bones and eyes. It can be explained that holding a working posture for longer length of time or being in constant contact with a computer screen can results in poor eyesight, dizziness, fatigue, back pain, stomachache and so on. There are several immediate actions that individuals could take to tackle the problems described above. Firstly, people should foster time management skills in order to allocate sufficient time for both job and personal life. To specify, in lieu merely delicating almost time for work, they can build a science scheduel times to work more effectively, so they can take care their family and favoutite. Secondly, a boundary between career and family should be set up to avoid burnout. It can be explained that when at workplaces they must concentrate completely but when they leave office, they should avoid thinking about upcoming projects or unanswered emails. This allows people can enjoy a moment in their personal relationship, contributing to strengthen bonds with family members or friends. Thirdly, companies should provide periodic medical checkups and in-company sports facilities such as gyms, yoga classes during lunch breaks. In fact, exercise and movement can significantly improve health and prevent common illness. Therefore, prioritizing their health will make them job well done, resulting in they will be happier and more productive. In conclusion, including time management, setting boundaries, and caring about health can be taken to adress the problems that are certain to arise.